Lubos Eclipse Bblog

Blog about Eclipse and related technology

Introduction: Eclipse Test and Performance Tools Platform

Posted by lubosp on February 17, 2006

Introduction: Eclipse Test and Performance Tools Platform

TPTP, what a piece of junk. The worst eclipse plugin of the year. It has so many dependencies, that it is almost impossible to install. If they want to compete with NetBeans or for-fee profilers they have to do better, much better. I cannot install it by using Update manager. I tried version 3.1, the install was OK, but it couldn’t resolve classpath of my project. Now I am trying to install 4.0.1 and I cannot even install it. That is two outs. You tell me if this is product worth considering. I guess you get what you paid for.

Leave a Reply

 
